Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This sauce made what was unfortunately a mediocre piece of store bought Mahi Mahi...quite good. For our purposes and taste I used half the butter but otherwise followed the recipe with more hot sauce (to taste as suggested per recipe). Great stuff. Can't wait to make it again using a better piece of Mahi Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe....I was feeling like I had too much butter with the sauce so I think I will experiment a bit with that...I liked the simplicity of it and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The sauce is great!! I used a bit of minced onion as suggested in another review, and added a bit more hot sauce ... otherwise made as written. Delicious. I saved about a tablespoon of the leftover sauce with my trusty spatula job because I couldn't bear to part with it. PS: put it over red snapper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very delicious, made it with couscous. Awesome dish for a person just learning to cook!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is now one of my favorite fish recipes. I use tilapia. Also put a little cajun seasoning along with olive oil to bake the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
so easy...so YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I don't normally rate anything, but........OMG, this was the BEST mahi mahi ever!!!!!!!!! served it with white rice and put the sauce over the rice as well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have used this recipe with both barramundi and with mahi mahi and it came out awesome. It tastes great over cous cous with a mild vegetable (like cauliflower). I did alter the amount of butter each time based on the side of the fish i was cooking with. Also I reccomend seasoning your fish with garlic, crushed red pepper and a little lemon juice before cooking (especially if you like spicy food like I do)! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe was less than par. I would suggest adding less butter and attempt to add more garlic and spices to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States