Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The sauce was so delicious, I had to stop myself from eating it before the fish was done! I added some mushrooms and onions to it, which only added to its wonderful taste. Served it on a bed of steamed spinach, with sides of cole slaw and asparagus. Will be serving it the next time we have company. It would work with any fish, and even chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Ridiculously good and easy. I did rub salt on the fish and I added capers to the sauce because my family's addicted to capers. I used halibut. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guess Who
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Also, I swapped out Roma tomatoes and hot sauce, for canned diced tomatoes with green chili's. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guess Who

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
we used tilapia instead of mahi mahi and it turned out very good. We also used a can on peeled petite diced tomatoes which gave it a little more juice which we put on the rice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bodenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
OMG! I did this recipe and my family was surprised by how good the fish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
amazing flavor for very little prep. I needed a quick meal from ingredients on hand, and this was it! I had mahi mahi thawed, and followed other's suggestion to rub it with lemon pepper before baking. I followed everything else to a T, omitting the tomato because I didn't have one on hand. Very impressive for the simplicity. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I cut the butter in half and served over jasmine rice & sautéed spinach with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna D. Dreher
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this and really liked it! My husband thought it had too much lemon, but I thought that's what made it delish! I spend summers at a remote cabin in Alaska, so if I don't have an ingredient, I have to make do. In this case I did not have green onions, but I did have some sweet peppers, so I substituted 1 yellow sweet pepper for the green onion. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna D. Dreher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was a decent fish dish. As we try to incorporate fish into our weekly meals I'm looking for tasty, quick and easy. This was quick and easy, but it's missing something. Still a decent dish and one that I will most likely make again. I cut the butter in half and topped it with fresh basil. The tomatoes were delicious and I would recommend not skipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent!! I used cod and yellow tomatoes because that is what I had on hand. My kids devoured it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States