Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was a decent fish dish. As we try to incorporate fish into our weekly meals I'm looking for tasty, quick and easy. This was quick and easy, but it's missing something. Still a decent dish and one that I will most likely make again. I cut the butter in half and topped it with fresh basil. The tomatoes were delicious and I would recommend not skipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent!! I used cod and yellow tomatoes because that is what I had on hand. My kids devoured it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was great. So tasty! the lemon works well with the tomatoes and the mahi mahi was a delicious fish. The hot sauce added just a small kick of heat. Baked the fish at a lower temp and longer time just because the oil seemed to start burning at the beginning. also, seasoned the fish with salt, pepper and some chili powder before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
bought mahi mahi for the first time and needed to know how to cook it. this recipe turned out great! used 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp hot sauce and no tomato for almost a pound filet. baked exactly as stated. it was totally yummy! I am now a big fan of mahi mahi. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband hates everything, he said he'd gladly eat this again, and very easy to prepare. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Served it over rice and the butter was perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this would have more flavor based on some of the reviews. I even doubled the garlic. My husband and son liked it but I was disappointed in what I felt was a lack of flavor. I will need to figure out something to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This sauce made what was unfortunately a mediocre piece of store bought Mahi Mahi...quite good. For our purposes and taste I used half the butter but otherwise followed the recipe with more hot sauce (to taste as suggested per recipe). Great stuff. Can't wait to make it again using a better piece of Mahi Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe....I was feeling like I had too much butter with the sauce so I think I will experiment a bit with that...I liked the simplicity of it and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The sauce is great!! I used a bit of minced onion as suggested in another review, and added a bit more hot sauce ... otherwise made as written. Delicious. I saved about a tablespoon of the leftover sauce with my trusty spatula job because I couldn't bear to part with it. PS: put it over red snapper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States