Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really good. The title is a bit odd. As usual I substitute lime for lemon juice. When serving sprinkle with chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've tried many great recipes from this site in the last three years, but this is the first that made me want to do a review for. Awesome! I don't think you'll want to leave out the tomatoes, I may half the butter next time, add some lemon pepper and give it a couple more drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
What a great sauce base. I did things a little different like others. I grilled salmon rubbed with EVOO and lemon pepper. Sliced and grilled the romas, a thick sliced white onion and some baby portabellas, they got chopped fine and added to the sauce. (Lots of Frank’s) I served it all up on a bed of spinach sautéed with olive oil, fresh garlic and sliced almonds, and a grill-baked sweet potato. I cut the butter in half. (Did I mention I love my grill?) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. I used tilapia. My husband said it was the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was so yummy. I will tweak it a little to personal tastes next time but very good. (Next time, more tomato and more onion.) Tried this with Tilapia as the store was out of Mahi Mahi. I paired this with some brown rice and some grilled asparagus. VERY YUMMY! The hint of lemon really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this with pacific cod. Instead of a Roma tomato and hot sauce I used half a can of Rotel. It was delish and easy to make. I served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have made this twice. The first time using a whole stick of regular butter and Mahi-Mahil. The second time with 6tbs. of light butter and tilapia. It was a huge hit both times! I'll probably stick with the light butter in the future to cut calories. I make dirty rice and put the fish over it and then pour the sauce over the whole thing - the rice absorbs a lot of the sauce so it is not greasy and the flavor is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used cod as that is what I had. I doubled the recipe, based on the other reviews I cut down the butter. I liked the recipe and my husband loved it! We will make it again - however I think I would increase the hot sauce as we really didn't taste it and decrease the lemon juice. I make it with brown rice and fixed sugar snap peas with it. Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
used on Tilapia and it was AWESOME. Cut the butter in half and helped not be as greasy since the fish steaks were thinner. Added a little Cayenne to kick it up a notch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
outstanding everybody loved it and I was out of green onion great with out them probably better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States