Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We loved this! I didn't have green onions, so I used a red onion. I'm sure it would have looked prettier with some green, but it tasted delicious. I used half the butter as someone else suggested, and it was still a ton of butter, so use no more than 1/4 cup butter. I also added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, because I love lemon, and it was great. While it was delicious, I did not notice the spiciness, so probably would have been good to add extra hot sauce. We are trying to eat healthier, so we had baked sweet potatoes and a green salad on the side instead of having this with white rice. It was a delicious combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was ok but rather on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used Barramundi which is a sustainable replacement for sea bass and other mild white fish. For 2 portions I used 2 T each of butter and Brummel & Brown lower fat butter. I microwaved the sauce because it was so hot in the kitchen. My fish cooked in 10 minutes because it was a thinner filet. I kept the other ingredients the same for the sauce and it was wonderful. This will be a go-to staple in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have made this twice and my whole family LOVES it! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant meal! It does have a lot of butter, the second time I cut it down a bit, but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
this was the 1st time i tried this fish and its really good. very hearty and filling. the sauce was very buttery though. i used real butter and will try a different type next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Prepared as written & was surprised at how much we liked it. Just a light (in taste), pleasantly flavored fish dish. I served this over leftover cooked penne pasta & next time half of the butter will suffice. However, if serving over rice definitely use all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I wasn't thrilled with this one. It was fair. I think adding a little vermouth might help improve the depth of the flavor. Fish was rather bland. I wonder if frying it instead of baking it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Simple and delicious- though I used 1/3 of the butter and felt that was a bit much... all personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It was good but the next time i think I will cut the lemon juice it half because it was very acidic/ "lemony".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is delicious as is! If you like sauce on your rice, DO NOT half the butter. The original amount provided the perfect amount of sauce. The chives and lemon are what make the sauce, so if you don't have fresh chives, it won't be as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States