Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
So very easy to make and excellent! Used tilapia and a bit less butter and served over rice. Big hit! I think the amount of garlic, hot sauce and green onion is totally flexible and can be adjusted to your personal taste, So play it by ear....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this last week with fresh red snapper and thought it was just delicious. Used half the butter and a little extra olive oil, 5 splashes of hot sauce, and 2 tomatoes. So good, I'm making it again tonight for company. Serve atop brown rice. Healthy and incredibly good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Awesome!!!! I am a wimp for spicy food, so I served myself before adding additional hot sauce... But I LOOOOVED it and so did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red7Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I found this recipe bland and left the fish (mahi) tasting fishy. I did not use much hot sauce. Perhaps that would have improved it. I will not be making this again. The butter did taste good over the rice, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I added some cut black olives, and red pepper sliced then, and honestly my husband who doesn't care for fish even ate it! It's a must try recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I usually approach fish in a minimalist way so that the taste of the fish is not smothered, but this is a wonderful recipe that compliments the mahi-mahi beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The was excellent and despite the butter, light. We couldn't find mahi mahi so we substitued halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Worked great.Instead of Mahi Mahi,I used fresh large sardines.Dreged them in flour then fried them over med heat in a mixture of canola oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used half the butter and used yellow onion as I did not have a green onion. After reading other reviews, I also put just a touch of creole seasoning on the mahi mahi prior to placing in the oven. Everything else was as written in the recipe. We loved it, even my husband who is not a fan of fish! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was delicious!!! I used 3 tilapia fillets, rubbed with olive oil, salt and peppered both sides. Squeezed 1/4 lemon over fish before baking as i didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning. Used all the butter the recipe calls for and thought it was perfect to pour on top of fish served on a bed of white rice. Didn't have the roma, squeezed 1/2 lemon in butter and an extra dash of Louisi hot sauce. squeezed remaining lemon over fish before adding lemon butter sauce. DE-LISH!!! I will be cooking fish more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States