Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I have used this recipe with both barramundi and with mahi mahi and it came out awesome. It tastes great over cous cous with a mild vegetable (like cauliflower). I did alter the amount of butter each time based on the side of the fish i was cooking with. Also I reccomend seasoning your fish with garlic, crushed red pepper and a little lemon juice before cooking (especially if you like spicy food like I do)! Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe was less than par. I would suggest adding less butter and attempt to add more garlic and spices to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very good, but then it's hard to go wrong with a lemon garlic butter sauce on fish. :) I would have liked more hot sauce, I think (my philosophy is, if you're going to add it, what's the point of just adding 2 drops!) Also, I didn't think that much butter was necessary; I used half and it was plenty. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My daughter does not eat white fish; BUT she loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Really great flavors. After reading several reviews, I used 1/2 of the butter but used all other ingredients. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Trying to put fish on the menu at least twice a week. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Amazing!! I used Cod and half the amount of butter as suggested by most. I sprinkled with Old Bay before baking the cod. The easiest baked fish recipe with minimal ingredients! Will be making again soon! Very Weight Watcher friendly as long as you watch the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a great Mahi Mahi recipe! After reading the reviews, we cut the butter in half and I'm glad we did. We didn't have green onion but used a small amount of yellow onion instead. I added this to my recipe box and can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I've made this several times now with mahi-mahi and cod -- it's a terrific weeknight dinner because it comes together so quickly. I use half butter/half EVOO and double the tomatoes and green onions. Tonight I'm trying it with one garlic clove and substituting ramps (wild leeks, which grow in our woods) for the green onions. You could probably use a dry white wine instead of the lemon juice. The sauce would be good over pasta without the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
So very easy to make and excellent! Used tilapia and a bit less butter and served over rice. Big hit! I think the amount of garlic, hot sauce and green onion is totally flexible and can be adjusted to your personal taste, So play it by ear....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States