Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
amazing flavor for very little prep. I needed a quick meal from ingredients on hand, and this was it! I had mahi mahi thawed, and followed other's suggestion to rub it with lemon pepper before baking. I followed everything else to a T, omitting the tomato because I didn't have one on hand. Very impressive for the simplicity. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious! I cut the butter in half and served over jasmine rice & sautéed spinach with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna D. Dreher
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this and really liked it! My husband thought it had too much lemon, but I thought that's what made it delish! I spend summers at a remote cabin in Alaska, so if I don't have an ingredient, I have to make do. In this case I did not have green onions, but I did have some sweet peppers, so I substituted 1 yellow sweet pepper for the green onion. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna D. Dreher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It was a decent fish dish. As we try to incorporate fish into our weekly meals I'm looking for tasty, quick and easy. This was quick and easy, but it's missing something. Still a decent dish and one that I will most likely make again. I cut the butter in half and topped it with fresh basil. The tomatoes were delicious and I would recommend not skipping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent!! I used cod and yellow tomatoes because that is what I had on hand. My kids devoured it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was great. So tasty! the lemon works well with the tomatoes and the mahi mahi was a delicious fish. The hot sauce added just a small kick of heat. Baked the fish at a lower temp and longer time just because the oil seemed to start burning at the beginning. also, seasoned the fish with salt, pepper and some chili powder before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
bought mahi mahi for the first time and needed to know how to cook it. this recipe turned out great! used 1/4 cup butter, 1 tsp hot sauce and no tomato for almost a pound filet. baked exactly as stated. it was totally yummy! I am now a big fan of mahi mahi. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband hates everything, he said he'd gladly eat this again, and very easy to prepare. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Served it over rice and the butter was perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this would have more flavor based on some of the reviews. I even doubled the garlic. My husband and son liked it but I was disappointed in what I felt was a lack of flavor. I will need to figure out something to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States