Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
What a great sauce base. I did things a little different like others. I grilled salmon rubbed with EVOO and lemon pepper. Sliced and grilled the romas, a thick sliced white onion and some baby portabellas, they got chopped fine and added to the sauce. (Lots of Frank’s) I served it all up on a bed of spinach sautéed with olive oil, fresh garlic and sliced almonds, and a grill-baked sweet potato. I cut the butter in half. (Did I mention I love my grill?) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was fantastic. I used tilapia. My husband said it was the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was so yummy. I will tweak it a little to personal tastes next time but very good. (Next time, more tomato and more onion.) Tried this with Tilapia as the store was out of Mahi Mahi. I paired this with some brown rice and some grilled asparagus. VERY YUMMY! The hint of lemon really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this with pacific cod. Instead of a Roma tomato and hot sauce I used half a can of Rotel. It was delish and easy to make. I served it with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I have made this twice. The first time using a whole stick of regular butter and Mahi-Mahil. The second time with 6tbs. of light butter and tilapia. It was a huge hit both times! I'll probably stick with the light butter in the future to cut calories. I make dirty rice and put the fish over it and then pour the sauce over the whole thing - the rice absorbs a lot of the sauce so it is not greasy and the flavor is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I used cod as that is what I had. I doubled the recipe, based on the other reviews I cut down the butter. I liked the recipe and my husband loved it! We will make it again - however I think I would increase the hot sauce as we really didn't taste it and decrease the lemon juice. I make it with brown rice and fixed sugar snap peas with it. Yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
used on Tilapia and it was AWESOME. Cut the butter in half and helped not be as greasy since the fish steaks were thinner. Added a little Cayenne to kick it up a notch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
outstanding everybody loved it and I was out of green onion great with out them probably better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Possible answer to why this is called "Accidental Fish." A long time ago at a restaurant in Washington, DC, Mahi Mahi was on the menu and was also referred to as "Poor Man's Lobster" and it was served with drawn butter just like lobster tail. If you don't like the fat content, just reduce the amount of butter. Great recipe -- thanks Becca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Truly excellent! Easy quick prep.Used Pike filets from Mich. fresh lake water.Used extra Roma and green onion- did not increase butter. Tilapia and Swea filets would be great. An inexpensive, attractive and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States