Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The was excellent and despite the butter, light. We couldn't find mahi mahi so we substitued halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Worked great.Instead of Mahi Mahi,I used fresh large sardines.Dreged them in flour then fried them over med heat in a mixture of canola oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used half the butter and used yellow onion as I did not have a green onion. After reading other reviews, I also put just a touch of creole seasoning on the mahi mahi prior to placing in the oven. Everything else was as written in the recipe. We loved it, even my husband who is not a fan of fish! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was delicious!!! I used 3 tilapia fillets, rubbed with olive oil, salt and peppered both sides. Squeezed 1/4 lemon over fish before baking as i didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning. Used all the butter the recipe calls for and thought it was perfect to pour on top of fish served on a bed of white rice. Didn't have the roma, squeezed 1/2 lemon in butter and an extra dash of Louisi hot sauce. squeezed remaining lemon over fish before adding lemon butter sauce. DE-LISH!!! I will be cooking fish more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
pretty tasty for a fish recipe, too many calories, treat only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Perfect flavor, even without the tomato an onion. Even better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Used Swai instead of Mahi Mahi and put it in for 16 min. Tender and delicious! Also cut out half the butter and added jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Make this regularly worth trying with other fish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We loved this! I didn't have green onions, so I used a red onion. I'm sure it would have looked prettier with some green, but it tasted delicious. I used half the butter as someone else suggested, and it was still a ton of butter, so use no more than 1/4 cup butter. I also added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, because I love lemon, and it was great. While it was delicious, I did not notice the spiciness, so probably would have been good to add extra hot sauce. We are trying to eat healthier, so we had baked sweet potatoes and a green salad on the side instead of having this with white rice. It was a delicious combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was ok but rather on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States