Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Good...simple to make. Add more hot sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This recipe sat in my box for months because while it seemed easy enough to make, I couldn't imagine it being very good. I'm so glad I finally tried it -- it's not good, it's amazing! Like other reviewers, I only use about half the butter, but if you can eat tomatoes, don't skip that ingerdient. I've tried this recipe with halibut, cod, and grouper -- all with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very good recipe. I made a few changes to suite my taste. I have made this with mahi and grouper, both great but really any good white fish will work. I tend to like more spice so I used this recipe using more tomato and a lot of extra Louisiana hot sauce and garlic. I have also used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chilies along with fresh diced Roma tomatoes still adding Louisiana hot sauce. I tend to smother the fish in the sauce as the extra sauce falls off into the rice for additional flavor. This is an amazing dish served over a box or 5 depending on meal size, of Rice a Roni long grain wild rice mix with steamed vegetables as a side dish, yum!!! FYI I have made a lot of fish dishes using many different variations, using the long grain wild rice seems to have the perfect consistency for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Works well and adapts easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Mattick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The sauce was so delicious, I had to stop myself from eating it before the fish was done! I added some mushrooms and onions to it, which only added to its wonderful taste. Served it on a bed of steamed spinach, with sides of cole slaw and asparagus. Will be serving it the next time we have company. It would work with any fish, and even chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Ridiculously good and easy. I did rub salt on the fish and I added capers to the sauce because my family's addicted to capers. I used halibut. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guess Who
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Also, I swapped out Roma tomatoes and hot sauce, for canned diced tomatoes with green chili's. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guess Who

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
we used tilapia instead of mahi mahi and it turned out very good. We also used a can on peeled petite diced tomatoes which gave it a little more juice which we put on the rice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bodenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
OMG! I did this recipe and my family was surprised by how good the fish taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
amazing flavor for very little prep. I needed a quick meal from ingredients on hand, and this was it! I had mahi mahi thawed, and followed other's suggestion to rub it with lemon pepper before baking. I followed everything else to a T, omitting the tomato because I didn't have one on hand. Very impressive for the simplicity. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States