Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Mmm, this is one of my favorites! It tastes like it is from a restaurant. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This has become a weekly favorite. I live in rural Mo, having moved here from southern Ca. Adding variety to the standard fried-meat-and-potatoes local fare can be challenging. This recipe fits the bill. You'll never see a grouper in any of *our* local grocerey stores, but we do occasionally get talapia (sp) and that works well. We also also use it on bonless chicken breasts and its wonderful! Its a great meal on a hot day, because its light and the chilled salsa sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Outstanding! I add a little extra fresh jalapeno to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I tried this recipe using mahi-mahi filets and it was the best grilled recipe I have found in quite awhile. I did not make the tomato mixture but did provide additional marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I used some fresh amberjack from our trip to Islamorada. This was a big hit and we will serve it again. Have shared this with others. Served grilled corn on the cob from my freezer full of local produce. With a salad with key lime vinaigrette, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPURV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was really good and simple to make. I used mahi mahi and I ran out of lime juice so I mixed in some lemon juice and it turned out perfect. The onion tomato mixture really adds a nice flavor. My husband thought this was great and asked me to make it again!!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This is a good summer time party recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This is excellent. 2nd time I've made it. This time I used Grand Marnier, organge roughy, red onion, fresh tomato and basal from the garden. It is now part of my recipes. Make this, you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
My family loved this recipe. We used Mahi Mahi and I had Key Lime juice on hand and mixed it with fresh limes. My 8 year old loved it. We will be serving this to guest. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was made a fantastic dinner, very light and summery. We used mahi-mahi, and it turned out perfect. It was very flavorful. The "pico de gallo" was yummy slightly warmed by the margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States