Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
We make this with fresh Ahi tuna and sub in a green chili for the jalapeno. The cilantro makes it fresh tasting and amazing. The sauce is also great when poured over rice. A staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was very good. I also had talapia on hand and used it. Very good flavor. I didn't even add the salsa, it didn't need it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Very tasty and easy to make. I used key lime juice instead of lime juice (because I have a key lime tree and generally prefer it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I used mahi mahi in this recipe. I also used store bought fresh salsa (from the deli cooler in the supermarket) instead of making it as indicated here. Talk about quick, tasty, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
If I could give this one 8 stars I would! I used Halibut since that's what we have the most of. My husband likes halibut and chips the most, so I was a little worried about 'ruening' it. But we both love Mexican food so I gave it a try. We totally loved this recipe! I marinated the fish for 3 hours, boiled and served the sauce over it all. The pico de gallo was a perfect compliment to the fish. We also grilled corn and summer squash. I can't wait to make this again! Much healthier than fish and chips too. Thank you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was awesome! I added butter to the sauce to give it a little richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! I served it with grilled corn, as suggested, and it was great. I have recommended it to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Great summer recipe! I marinated it overnight and made the salsa 2 hours before serving with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
The only fish I normaly eat is sushi because I don't like cooked fish that much. But I have to say this is the best ever. I substituted Red Snapper and Scallions for the cilantro. All I can say is WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Pretty good, but the taste of triple sec is just too strong for my buds, maybe use 1/2 of the amount unless you like the stuff, but all i could taste was the orange flavor of it. The fish alone though without the boiled topping on it is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States