Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I use this website all the time and this is absolutely the best recipe I've tried. My only change was grouper instead of sea bass. Next time I will add more jalepeno for a bit more kick to the salsa. Be sure to make the Cuervo Especial Oasis cocktail. It really complements this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, but thought the tequila was too strong. It covered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Fantasic. Would not change a thing. Side note: The "Red Grouper" fillets I brought back from FL. were approx 1.3 lbs each and not a 6oz fillet as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Great! Great! Great! I actually made a big substitution, though - I used swai instead of grouper. The fish guy at the supermarket had no idea what grouper was, so couldn't recommend an alternative. Swai was on sale, so I took a chance! My wife couldn't stop talking about how good the dinner was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
really good with sea bass, cooks much longer though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have used this recipe with red grouper, red drum (redfish), and black drum. It turns out to be pretty labor intensive and the liquor ups the price of all of the ingredients. The grouper was purchased fresh and I followed the recipe exactly. The result of an afternoon of cubra libras and prepping the dish was a wonderful meal. Truly excellent with rice and an Asian vegetable dish. I caught the red drum and black drum on separate occasions and had great afternoons prepping them as I did the grouper and they were also fantastic. Follow the recipe, use fresh fish, fresh salsa, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
EXCELLENT. I somehow 'forgot' to cook and use the marinade but, even without, the fish tasted amazing. I'll definitely do the cooked marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Too many uncooked veggies for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was Wonderful! Great flavors but not overbearing, using the marinade for a sauce was the crowning glory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Amazing. We used some Rockfish that we had frozen, but this sauce would be good on any light fish or even chicken. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States