Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Didnt taste the marinate at all. I will be looking for a better recipe. The fresh salsa is a good pairing but the marinate did n othing for this fish IMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A couple of issues here. Please don't marinate your fish for 30 mins. in that much lime juice, it starts to turn into ceviche. The beautiful flavor of the marinade is lost if you just drizzle it on the fish, not to mention it gets into everything else on your plate. I would serve it as a dipping sauce and when I tried it that way tonight, it really complimented the pico de gallo and the fish. A really flavorful recipe but I prefer the changes I made. Btw, I tried it exactly as written before changing it up a bit. Thanks Bill! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was everything I hoped it would be based on the reviews. I can't wait to try it with different fish and chicken (I used Chilean Sea Bass this time). Truly a restaurant quality dish - especially because of the double duty marinade to sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is amazing....takes time but not hard at all...key to grilling fish is not too hot though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I made this with northern pike, I also roasted the tomatoes and used a dill, lime rice to serve with it. This turned out great. I really recomend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I really, really enjoyed this...my hubby liked it. He would give it 3 and 1/2 stars because he felt you couldn't tell it was fish, but I would give it 4 and 1/2 stars. I am NOT a fish lover (he is), but this was a nice, light, flaky, and tasty dish, which is nice for someone like me trying to incorporate more fish into our diets. The flavour was light and refreshing and the salsa combined with the flavours of the marinade are absolutely perfect! I did not change a thing in this recipe, other than to use fresh tilapia from the butcher and I oven-baked at 325 degrees for approx. 15 minutes (these aren't thick cutlets). If you don't like fish, I highly recommend this dish. I also feel this is company worthy and very pretty. (We served with Chef John's Hash Brown recipe, which was really nice with it (and hubby wanted to try). Would be great with roasted baby potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
After reading so many positive reviews, we thought this was a no-brainer. Instead we all found it mediocre--a little too salty, and the marinade over-powered the fish instead of bringing out its flavor. Combining the so-so flavor and the cost of the fish and the Grand Marnier, we were sadly disappointed. It was simple to prepare and we did serve it up with grilled corn on the cob, margaritas and all but I guess this one just isn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very tasty! I used tilapia because that is what I had on hand and the marinade turned out good and tasted great with the fresh salsa. Also served with avocado slices, fideos and margaritas! A delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razevedo0401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
No..."Awesome" does NOT do this recipe justice! The words "Frigging Incredible" sums it up for me! All the flavors just melt together. The marinade is just unbelievable! This has gone into my FAVORITE list! The only thing I did different...I broiled it instead of grilling. 4 to 5 minutes each side. I only did that because the weather was so bad outside. Thank you, thank you for putting this recipe together, Bill! My apron is fluttering! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My boyfriend made this tonight with bell pepper instead of tomatoes (didn't have any) over rice with asparagus. It was really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States