Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Execelnt dish! Instead of using lime juice you can substitute a margaritta mix. I suggest Daily's Green Demon. It adds a bit of sweetness. I served it with a grilled corn salsa. It got great reviews with my guests! A perfect summer dish to enjoy outside with good friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Great, eash "tropical" dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was made a fantastic dinner, very light and summery. We used mahi-mahi, and it turned out perfect. It was very flavorful. The "pico de gallo" was yummy slightly warmed by the margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
My family loved this recipe. We used Mahi Mahi and I had Key Lime juice on hand and mixed it with fresh limes. My 8 year old loved it. We will be serving this to guest. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This is a good summer time party recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was really good and simple to make. I used mahi mahi and I ran out of lime juice so I mixed in some lemon juice and it turned out perfect. The onion tomato mixture really adds a nice flavor. My husband thought this was great and asked me to make it again!!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I used some fresh amberjack from our trip to Islamorada. This was a big hit and we will serve it again. Have shared this with others. Served grilled corn on the cob from my freezer full of local produce. With a salad with key lime vinaigrette, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPURV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
I tried this recipe using mahi-mahi filets and it was the best grilled recipe I have found in quite awhile. I did not make the tomato mixture but did provide additional marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This has become a weekly favorite. I live in rural Mo, having moved here from southern Ca. Adding variety to the standard fried-meat-and-potatoes local fare can be challenging. This recipe fits the bill. You'll never see a grouper in any of *our* local grocerey stores, but we do occasionally get talapia (sp) and that works well. We also also use it on bonless chicken breasts and its wonderful! Its a great meal on a hot day, because its light and the chilled salsa sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Mmm, this is one of my favorites! It tastes like it is from a restaurant. Definitely company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States