Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was very good. I also had talapia on hand and used it. Very good flavor. I didn't even add the salsa, it didn't need it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Very tasty and easy to make. I used key lime juice instead of lime juice (because I have a key lime tree and generally prefer it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I used mahi mahi in this recipe. I also used store bought fresh salsa (from the deli cooler in the supermarket) instead of making it as indicated here. Talk about quick, tasty, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
If I could give this one 8 stars I would! I used Halibut since that's what we have the most of. My husband likes halibut and chips the most, so I was a little worried about 'ruening' it. But we both love Mexican food so I gave it a try. We totally loved this recipe! I marinated the fish for 3 hours, boiled and served the sauce over it all. The pico de gallo was a perfect compliment to the fish. We also grilled corn and summer squash. I can't wait to make this again! Much healthier than fish and chips too. Thank you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was awesome! I added butter to the sauce to give it a little richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! I served it with grilled corn, as suggested, and it was great. I have recommended it to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Great summer recipe! I marinated it overnight and made the salsa 2 hours before serving with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
The only fish I normaly eat is sushi because I don't like cooked fish that much. But I have to say this is the best ever. I substituted Red Snapper and Scallions for the cilantro. All I can say is WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Pretty good, but the taste of triple sec is just too strong for my buds, maybe use 1/2 of the amount unless you like the stuff, but all i could taste was the orange flavor of it. The fish alone though without the boiled topping on it is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I made this recipe for about 30 people and turned even the biggest "seafood hater" into a fan! I left out the cilantro and don't feel the recipe suffered without it. I would advise making a little extra marinade since it adds so much flavor and keeps the fish and the salsa moist and flavorful. Thanks Bill, for a recipe worthy of even the best cookbook!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States