Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was very good, but not GREAT. It was expensive to make, of course, so I guess my expectations were pretty high. I added grilled corn to the salsa per other reviews, and that was a MUST for this recipe, imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. In fact, I cooked it twice in one week; the second time over chicken. The marinade was tangy and I loved the texture of the salsa topping. The ingredients are a little expensive, but once you buy the two bottles of liquor, you may use them again and again for this recipe, or cocktails, hehe. For the reviewer that stated that the fish was dry, you shouldn't marinate it for longer than the recipe states (and then give a bad review). Fruit juices and/or liquor are known to "cook up" fish, such as ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
We used Sea Bass and this recipe was AWESOME!!!! Like others, we dod not have Orange Liquer, and skipped it (based on the feedback to NOT use OJ - which we were going to). We also baked at 350 deg for about 25 minutes. We personally liked it better with the salsa. This was sooooooeasy and so darn good - gourmet with 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Made this, but omitted the salsa.....was EXCELLENT. My husband said it tasted like it was from a restaurant. I also basted it with a little butter on the grill. The person that gave it a bad review must have marinated it too long, fish will "cook" itself if left in any citric acid for too long. They said they did it the night before........good lord that would've turned it to mush or ruined it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I was SO disappointed with this recipe!! From all the great reviews, I had my expectations set high. It was expensive to make. I used Mahi-mahi & soaked it in Jose Cuervo tequila & Grand Marnier the night before. The fish turned out dry & the salsa was gross with it. It was so bad I couldn't even finish it. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This looked and smelled fabulous, but I botched it... my own fault! I decided to use orange juice instead of the orange liquer as I didn't have any on hand and it seems expensive just to try one recipe. If you're thinking about doing that, DON'T! It makes the final product *way* too citrusy. Like eating fish shaped orange! LOL But that was MY fault, not the recipes. Next time I'll try it with the liquer. Hopefully by posting this I'll save someone from making the same mistake :) BTW other than my goof, it seemed to work quite well with mahi mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I used shark. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I loved it!! My whole family loved this recipe. We used mahi-mahi instead of grouper and it was fantastic. We scaled the salsa down to 1 tomato and it was plenty. We used the salsa on fajitas the next night!! I am sure red onion would have been great in the salsa. Excellent recipe, I will definitely cook this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Excellent! Used Nellie & Joe's key lime juice and Grand Marnier. Baked grouper in the oven then topped it with the reduction. Fabulous:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States