Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this for my family and they really liked it. The only thing I changed was I added zucchini.I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
this reminds me of something my gram would make and i love her cooking.. it brings me back to my childhood.. ty for bringing back happy memories with this super tasty yet simplistic dish.. we totally loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Fabulous recipe!! Super easy to make, and it has this wonderful fresh taste. I served it on a bed of white rice, which paired beautifuly with the additional flavors of the chicken!!! A go to recipe for sure, at least try it once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This reminds me of cajun meals. Although I am not a huge fan of cajun, this was so easy to make and tasted good, especially for a weekday dinner that I think it deserves 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fast, easy and healthy recipe. I always go to this one when I have chicken but no ideas. I add garlic, but other than that I make it as written., Great served with a black bean and corn salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband enjoyed this recipe, spicy foods are his fave & I liked how quickly it took to make! I'm a college student so quick & affordable meals are always great for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girtaxticgrl
Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Tasty and flavorful. I actually sauteed the jalapenos with the pepper and onion, and added salt then as well as to the chicken at the beginning. Also, if you dont mind dealing with the seeds, it gives a more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made this recipe last night, it was very, very delicious. The chicken was juicy and succulent and the spices were perfect. Served the chicken over quinoa and the only thing I would do different is add some extra spices and chicken broth into the chicken mixture while it's cooking to give it some extra juices in the quinoa. Will most certainly be making this again, possibly once a week! Just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was really tasty. Family loved it. The only thing I did different was add a can of Rotel because I didn't have tomato or jalapenos and served it over hot rice as suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanacutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States