Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
unfortunately I have to add to the "bland" reviews. While hot from the peppers and the hot sauce we didn't find much in the way of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a very good meal. Though I have to admit, it was a bit of a disaster! While sauteeing the chicken, my kitchen became unbearably similar to the gas chamber at boot camp! It was not until I was adding the other 1/2 tbs of "chili powder" until I realized that I had used Cayenne!! All crisis aside, the dish was pretty good. I served with a sweet corn bake (from this site) on tortillas with sour cream...a must when you use that much spice!! :) Please remember to check your spice labels first and tip your waitress! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
One of my favorite ways to prepare chicken. My family eats this right up and there is never any left overs... Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
If made by exact directions & ingredients, the recipe is a little plain. More salt is needed, and my family and I added a little soy sauce after everything was made and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Just as KEKY1 mentioned, I added some sour cream to the pan, and also a can (on top of the fresh tomato) of diced tomatoes. I was surprised at how well this dish turned out. It reminds me of a dish I had at Applebee's.. pretty darn close to it! And it all took less than 20 minutes! Great for a university student like myself. A+ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was so good. Not too spicey. I must admit I was a bit afraid with the jalepeno :), but it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was great! I left out the jalapenos because my husband won't eat them. Put it on tortillas and ate them. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
made for matt.. add mushrooms and a little more salt.. adding sour cream was key! great low carb meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was great. I used red pepper instead of green and a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also wanted more veggies so I used some chopped zucchini and 1/2 can of corn. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Added corn and a bit of garlic, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States