Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious! Best potato soup I've ever had! Wait until the very end to add the salt and pepper to taste cause it's packs a lot of flavor already! You should try this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as recipe called and it was phenomenal -the family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Believe it or not, I veganized this recipe and it was amazing! I used Earth Balance butter and subbed in cashew cream for the heavy cream; and of course omitted the bacon. So delicious and easy to make! I sprinkled finely chopped chives on top before serving. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe for the 2nd time, but this time I was making it for my daughter who has celiac disease so needed to make it gluten free. I simply substituted a GF all-purpose flour blend for the required flour, and it turned out great! Smooth, creamy, rich...delicious! Add a little shredded cheese when serving--fantastic!! This will be a staple this Fall/Winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Amazing as is! I can't wait to take it for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and whole family loved it. Next time I will make it a day ahead. Left overs the next day were even better! Only problem I have with the recipe is that it says prep time is 10 min. I know I work slow but I would like to see anyone do all that peeling and chopping in 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I like the consistency but I agree with JHarmon40 that the bacon should be added at the end and not cooked with the potatoes. The cilantro was a bit overpowering also, so next time I may half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I liked this soup. Did not have leeks. Will add them next time. Added 1/4 tsp of dried red pepper. Also a little chicken granules. Took. About two hours start to finish. I will add the bacon, right before the cream mixture, next time. Was soggy, did not like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Havig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Loved the recipe, switched a few things up. I used 1/2 tsp of thyme and 1/2 oregano instead of majorum. Also added a 1/2cup of white wine while simmering with chicken stock, also added 4 drops of liquid smoke to the mix. Skipped the cilantro. After I bowled the soup up, I put 2 tbs shredded cheddar, 1 tbs green onion, and 1 tbs crumbled bacon, and a small drizzle of hot sauce on top. Awesome! Make sure to crumble the bacon before you toss it with the cooking potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fantastic! Great flavor, creamy, & hearty. My family loved this soup & I have made it at least 3 times a month since finding this recipe! Thank you for a wonderful recipe I will use for life! Take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States