Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe! I add carrots and a splash of vinegar ... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Don't put all the bacon in, save some so it's still crunchy when you eat it on the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Amazing and relatively fast cook time for any soups. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Too much chicken flavor, not enough potato taste, and definitely not creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gzquiltz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I did bacon as directed, but then when I cooked the celery and onion I added in the garlic and other spices and also added in the potato's to make them cook more quickly. It made it have a unique blend and made the soup even better in my family's opinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Oh my goodness! This soup really warms your soul on a cold winter's evening. What a crowd-pleaser! I saved some bacon bits to sprinkle on top of the soup before serving, along with some chopped chives I happen to have on hand. Everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious. Didn't use a full pound of bacon, but it certainly produced enough grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAREN
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I followed recipe but I omitted the bacon, tarragon & cilantro. I'm a picky eater. BUT this soup is wonderful!! I've never posted before either but this recipe deserves glory. My pic is the pot of soup with the black spoon. I'm good at making chili but I've not made real soup before. This recipe is easy. I'm a person who has to follow recipes, lol. My adult daughter in IN ( I'm in TN) found this & made it. It sounded so good I had to try it. It's resturant quality. Oh. Since I didn't use bacon I used EVOO to sauté with. I just read that I could had used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Not bad! Wouldn't call it stellar but pretty good! I halved the recipe and substituted a leek for the onion, just to use it up. I didn't have tarragon or cilantro so used about 1/2tsp of italian seasoning, and blended with an immersion blender but left some chunks. Would probably try again and follow to the T to see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great comfort food. My kids really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States