Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Excellent soup. Will definitely make again. One person added parmesan cheese and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Staffel Haas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by dee livingston
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Great recipe! Only thing I did differently was that I forgot to add my garlic, even after I chopped it up! Was still delicious. My husband who tells me exactly how to change recipes said he wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CGoode
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Great recipe!!! I added chives and cheese as a garnish but that is it. Recipe is good as is!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this without the tarragon and cilantro. It was great! We added cheese to our personal soup bowls and made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Delicious, I add in some green onion and a little seasoning salt to give it an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Made this recipe tonoght. Excellent potato soup. Followed recipe as written. Used 1 pt of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rufusss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great recipe. I made it vegetarian by using vegetable stock and omitting the bacon. I've also used almond milk but prefer regular milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach_mom2maddie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This soup was wonderful!!! The only thing I changed was that I added chopped fresh mushrooms when I saluted the onions and celery. The consistency was great and the taste was wonderful. Once we added cheese and bacon bits it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Wow. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
this soup was great- made a big huge pot of it for my boyfriend, housemates and myself. it was very rich- me and my boyfriend love dairy but don't react well to it. I personally would've added more broth in replacement to cream. Added a little bit of white vinegar to the soup as my family always has to cut the creaminess. Kept very well in the fridge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States