Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good dressing! I made it as written and it was perfect for my wedge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent. I used 1/8 teaspoon sugar. Only suggestion is to double it because this single batch isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe on a regular basis for a couple years now, and it never disappoints! The last time I made a batch, I forgot sour cream at the store but had nonfat plain yogurt in my fridge, so I tried out the yogurt in place of sour cream, and it was just as phenomenal! Cut calories without sacrificing the taste, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
First time ive made dressing and it was very easy. Definitely better than what you get at a restaurant.So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. I introduced my mom to it and now we are making double batches twice a week. Only changes are to add slightly more buttermilk and sour cream for a more pourable consistency, use real garlic instead of powder and to refrigerate overnight. It thickens as it sits, which is why we make it a little thinner to start. Seriously this stuff is like crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This blue cheese recipe is just amazing. My husband loves blue cheese. I don't. I don't typically like blue cheese dressing either, or ranch dressing for that matter. I made this for his birthday, and I loved it so much I have made it three times now. I could eat it straight wih a spoon. Ok fine, I did eat it straight with a spoon. The flavor is just so complex and interesting, the creaminess gives it just enough of a buffer to make the blue cheese less harsh, and it is just the right texture to cling to your salad. The first time I made it I used less blue cheese than called for. That was a mistake. Use the right amount. I also didn't have sour cream in hand the second and third times and used plain Greek yogurt instead. Can't tell the difference to be honest between the two. Maybe it is slightly more thick, but that is ok, because that makes it easier to eat with a spoon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely best blue cheese recipe- can just eat a spoonful and enjoy. Live that it doesn't have much mayo in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is restaurant quality chunky blue cheese perfect for wedges. I forgot I found this recipe on this site so long ago and is now and has been "my" blue cheese dressing for quite awhile. Thank you so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This blue cheese is delicious! I doubled the recipe to keep some on hand for the rest of the week and it tastes great. I'm very happy I found it, I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was great and better than the last one I had to refrigerate for 24 hours- had no sugar so I used Splenda -husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States