Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is wonderful. The only change I made was to use fresh garlic, put through a garlic press, instead of garlic powder. I have always preferred blue cheese vinaigrette dressing, but the man in the house likes creamy, so I made this for him. I might have to switch. (Dressing, not men.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Oh WOW! This is the best blue cheese dressing I have ever made. I have made it 3 times now, and it doesn't last long. One recommendation: Double all ingredients, the recipe doesn't make very much. I used red wine vinegar the first two times I made it because I didn't have white, and I think I actually like it better, but white wine vinegar is good too. I use a good gorgonzola that I get at Costco (and I probably use a little more than called for!) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Mmmm, loved this! I cut back on the sugar a bit but otherwise stuck to the recipe. So good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
oooo lala Fantastic! I know this sounds weird and a tad insulting,but add a little of this to some ketchup and it makes a great wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a very good recipe, and even better when lemon juice is substituted for the vinegar and omit the sugar. Salt isn't even necessary given the tart lemon and the natural saltiness of the bleu cheese. Coarsely cracked fresh black pepper makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Too sweet & sour tasting. Try this instead: 1/4 C mayonnaise, 1/4 C buttermilk, 2 Tbsp good quality blue cheese crumbles, 1 tsp lemon juice, salt & pepper to taste. Make it in the morning & let the flavors combine in the fridge all day. The blue cheese flavor gets stronger with time. If it's too thin add some sour cream. For dip use sour cream instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the worse dressing ever! it's runny, and all it tastes and smells like is buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I love this dressing..... I always double triple.... It is best to set overnight, but if you don't have time, don't worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is exactly like the Cook's Illustrated recipe and its the best! I also lighten it by replacing the sour cream with Greek Yogurt and add half of a minced shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States