Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is the bomb! Just made it and now it's chilling in the frig, soooo good already. Only changes I made was I used Boars Head Gorgonzola instead of blue cheese, and I omitted the sugar. Reminds me of restaurant salad dressing, dont ever want to buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It totally lives up to it's name. Just fantastic. I didn't change a thing. The PERFECT Blue Cheese Dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Just what I was looking for, nice on a wedge salad with a little extra blue cheese crumbled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Make this recipe! This is my go to salad dressing. I follow the recipe exactly and it is so delicious. I am the kind of cook who normally makes my own changes or additions, but there is no need with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I liked it. Good blue cheese flavor. Neither too thick or thin. Next time I would mix the dressing ingredients first, and then combine the crumbles since my dressing actually turned "blue", which wasn't really appetizing to look at, but tasted just fine. Not sure if it's "the best" but very good if you like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I doubled the recipe. Absolutely loved it. Was a bit thick at first so just added a little more buttermilk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Fantastic without a wait! We loved it!! I used whole milk because I didn't have buttermilk and Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. Just great on a wedge salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Better than the store-bought! Not as great as some restaurants, but still pretty good for homemade! My boyfriend was very impressed with how it tasted. It was very quick and easy to make. I tripled all of the ingredients because I needed enough for 2 iceberg lettuce wedge salads. I added white wine vinegar to taste, because I wanted to avoid having a bitter flavor. This was very good and I would recommend anyone to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good even though I didn't have sour cream. Instead used in total 4 tbsps of light mayo plus I also added one drop of worcestershire sauce for a lil extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a great redipe. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPBROWN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States