Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
I've made this several times. It's always gobbled up! Do NOT leave off the cucumbers, they give it a wonderful flavor! This is one of the dips I make that EVERYBODY loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This recipe is awesome. I've made it twice now. The first time I used up some non-fat cream cheese that I had and the family loved it. This last time I used regular cream cheese and it was even better. I omit the lettuce and cucumber and put sliced black olives on top. I also started the bowl by slicing out a section and putting it on a plate -- that really helped because our guests weren't being agressive enough with it and were missing the bottom layer. My family knows better now and digs right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This dish is devoured everytime I bring it to an social event. When I get invited places, this is requested for me to bring. I make no alterations or additions, it's loved as is. It even presents very well. This is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
it was good...would try it again. i think next time i'll leave out the mayo and try to add more cream cheese and sour cream. i like thicker dips and the mayo made it too creamy for me. i wasn't sure about the cucumber on top or the cocktail sauce...but it works!!! i made it for a bridal shower and there wasn't any left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I made this for my 6-yr. old nieces' b-day party and I received a dozen requests for the recipe. I used light cream cheese and light mayo. no one new and there was no left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I have made this many times and I never have any leftovers. I don't add as much lettuce and I omit the seafood sauce and I use medium or hot salsa. I add red, green and yellow peppers and both black and green olives and lots of cheese. I think you can add what every you like to the top and it will always be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This was easy. It was good. It is a good party dip because you make it ahead of time. I would make it again. I did not include the cucumbers I don't know they seemed out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Oh goodness, this is delicious! This is really the best nacho dip ever-what a nice change to the ordinary taco dips. The cocktail sauce adds such a nice taste to it and I also loved the addition of cucumber. Everyone that tried this loved it, it looked fabulous in the bowl and tasted absolutely terrific-what more could you ask for in a recipe? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very good, maybe not the best ever, but definitely worth making again! I added some onion and garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture for a little more taste. Also, use finely shredded lettuce (works better with the chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have made this recipe for several different gatherings and it is always the first thing to go! We don't always add the cocktail sauce and we usually substitute shredded spinach for lettuce. One of our favourites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States