Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Made these for the game today. These were wonderful! I really had my doubts about the cocktail sauce. I used light or low fat cream cheese, sour cream, mayo and cheese. I omitted the cukes and peppers and added seeded, chopped tomatoes and (only on hubby's side) sliced, black olives. The bagged shredded lettuce from the produce section was good for this recipe, but I only used about 1 cup. Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The cocktail sauce gave the salsa a weird taste. It might have been better with the lettuce on top, but I omitted that like others suggested. There are a lot of better dip recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I had never made a dip like this before. It was good. Most of it was eaten. I omitted the cucumbers and added olives and hot peppers. I wasn't sure what size dish to put it in so I used a 9" x 13" glass baking dish. That worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
fantastic - like other comments i also use chunky salsa, substitute red or orange pepper for green pepper, and put black olives and chopped tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
The dip was gone in 5 minutes, before I could taste any. It went over very well. I omitted the letuce as we had to travel a fair distance and I was worried it might get wilty. Thanks for the GREAT recipe Jeff. I WILL make it again. Hopefully I will get to taste it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was excellent! I ate it for 2 days afterwards! I made this for a legal club pot luck at school and had to print 4 recipes for people! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This IS absolutely the best nacho dip ever and I have tried alot of nacho dips. I made this for a party and it was gone in a matter of minutes. I am adding this to my must have at all parties list but as a triple batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Very tasty. Several people requested the recipe. Made as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Absolutely fabulous. Got great raves. I used medium hot chunky salsa, replaced cucumber with chopped olives and topped it all with some chopped, seeded tomatoes. It disapeared fast. Yum, Yum. However, it does not makes 64 servings. 10 ladies took care of it all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This dip is the best!!! Everytime there is a gathering I am asked to bring this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States