Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is absolutely the best nacho dip ever!!!! Really it is. Absolutely is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I loved it and so did everyone at the party! I definitely recommend trying this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddisonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This stuff is DELISH! So different from the "usual" layered dips. It was a big hit at our Christmas party! As long as you set your cut up veggies on paper towels to absorb the liquid, the dip doesn't get watered down at all. I will definitely make this again and again :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta Curls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was just OK as far as I was concerned. I thought it was very fresh tasting although I would not call it a dip. My family did not care for it and most of it was tossed as it does not hold up well in the fridge. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
My husband and I loved it. I used thick salsa and cut all veggies on a paper towel to take out any moisture so my dip wasnt watery at all. I also used olives instead of the cucumbers. The lime chips suggestion made it even better. Would definetly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I was anxious to make this but was very disappointed when the flavors weren't absolutely different. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was AWESOME! I took a shortcut and used the salsa that already had peppers because I didn't have peppers @ home. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is awesome, the cocktail sauce adds a unique flavor. I didn't change this at all and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
The cocktail sauce makes a big difference in this dip. I really like it alot. It also doesn't have refried beans which seem to dominate most other nacho dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I have made this recipe a number of times and am always asked to bring it to get togethers. Sometimes I use light mayo, cream cheese & sour cream and it's still good. Although it may sound strange, the cocktail sauce and cucumbers really work and add to the extremely fresh taste. I like to cut the veggies a day or two ahead of time and refrigerate in containers on paper towels. Seems to keep the dip from getting too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States