Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
For two cents I'd add this under "Main Dish". Just one of those things that could soooo easily replace your total plans for dinner. Yep, it's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
A little conflicted on this one. I thought it was an excellent veggie dip, but not what I think of when I want a nacho dip. However my meat loving husband could not stop eating this. Hence the five stars. The only change I made was to top the dish off with diced cucumber and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I tend to like mexican layered dips, and just found that I missed the texture of having beans in this dish. I also found the mixture of mayo, sour cream, and cream cheese to be too much, without something to tone it down. I did add garlic powder as some suggested for added flavor. I served this for a gourp of friends at a movie night and there weren't many takers. Just not to the groups tastes I think. Not bad overall, but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I have made this for a few gatherings and everyone loves it. I did make a few minor changes to make it easier to eat and a little more for my taste. I added several tablespoons of Tapatio sauce to the cocktail sauce because I like it a little spicy. I also made a mixed salad for the top, instead of layering. I mixed some iceberg lettuce and some shredded green leaf lettuce with chopped cucumber, the bell peppers and some cilantro. This made it much easier to eat and very delicious. I recommend this one to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
was not the "absolutely best nacho dip ever" I don't understand what the rave reviews were. Family and friends did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Nothing spectacular-cuke was okay, but not the mindblowing experience some reviewers may lead you to believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made a couple of modifications to the recipe based on what I had on hand (used black olives instead of lettuce, for instance.) The only trouble I had with this is that I... you know... couldn't stop eating it. The cocktail sauce is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Soooo good. Sounds weird but all the flavors work and tastes yummy. Try it and you will see what all the other reviewers are talking about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I didn't use the cucumber and I also added seasoned ground beef to it to make it a little more substantial. Love this, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Made the recipe as written with the exception of chopping the cucumbers and layering them under the lettuce. It makes a ton which makes it a consideration for a large party (leftovers do not do well). It is also messy to scoop. Considering the time it takes to chop everything and the cost of the ingredients, I would not make this much fuss for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States