Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
What a wonderful dish!!!!!! I serve this over fresh spinach for a change in my salads!! My family loves this too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Well, good, different....my mother loved it, said it was "light", i didn't add the peppers, (not a pepper family). I did add diced tomatoes and 1/2 with olives. The Cucumbers indeed compliment the dip very nicely. All that said, likely wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
The title says it all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made this dip for my daughter's baby shower and it looked so attractive and it was very good. I can't say it is the best. Those that tried it- loved it. I didn't use a few items-the cocktail sauce and the red bell peppers and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
A great make ahead appetizer and so yummy. Make sure you have sturdy tortilla chips to scoop up this tasty dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I have taken this recipe to so many parties I can't count. It is always a hit and there are never leftovers. A simple suggestion is to let the cream cheese layer sit in the refrigerator for an hour so the cocktail sauce is easier to spread. Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very easy recipe. It was made for a school Spanish class party by my daughter; everyone, she said, loved the dip!!! She forgot to include the layer of green bell pepper; but she said no one missed it. I think it needed the crunch of the bell pepper. I also don't think it needs the mayo. The cocktail sauce gave it a nice zing. Next time, I am going to mix cream cheese and sour cream with some chopped cilantro; skip the mayo. Definitely will use a spicier cocktail sauce and salsa. The cucumbers were a very nice touch. Used multigran tortilla chips to eat with dip. This recipe is a keeper!!! We will make it again, with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Everyone loved this! Personally, I prefer everything really, finely diced- so individual flavors aren't too overwhelming. Make the shredded cheese the last layer, cover w/plastic & refrigerate for about 1-2 hrs. Excellent even two days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States