Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This dip was a smash hit! I made a few minor adjustments to the recipe though. I doubled the amount of cocktail sauce and skipped the lettuce and cucumbers (I thought that they would be awkward to balance on the tortilla chips). I served the dip with lime flavored tortilla chips, that also made a big taste difference. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was great! I try a lot of new recipes and my husband doesn't like very many of them. He did like this dip though. The cocktail sauce presents a sweet addition that goes very well with the other flavors. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
excellent dip - I added a bit of taco seasoning to the bottom layer which gave it a nice spicy flavour. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
interesting - needed extra dash of something, a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Great Dip! I didn't add the mayo and it was still fabulous....Strain the salsa dip and it is great! loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This has become the most requested recipe when I ask "what can I bring". I make no changes. I just sit back and enjoy the praise. One person said.... "you just want to put your face in it and eat your way out".... that about sums it up...this recipe is WONDERFUL !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Grove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Personally, I loved the recipe. The true test is the Bunco ladies. They ate some, but no rave reviews and I did take some home. I added black olives and skipped the cucumber slices. Thanks, Jeff, for adding a new appetizer to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
The base was fine. The SC/mayo kept it from becoming a chip breaker like reg. CC can. I did use Pace chunky salsa, as other readers had suggested. I think you could expand this greatly - make it different every time. I would suggest using any combination of the following: med or hot salsa (thought the mild was no help) fresh jalapenos, seeded and finely chopped green salsa or tomatillo salsa fresh yellow onion definitely use black olives thinly slice iceberg lettuce and use more than 2 c. (IMO) Put a good thinly shredded cheese on there. Be sure to finely dice the veggies you choose. My husband did my chopping and the pieces were just a little big for the chips. I think Fritos would be good with this. I served it in a very shallow white Chantal dish and it was not runny until the next day but it was still good. I look forward to playing with this. If I come up w/something spectacular, I will post it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I took this to a night at the races and everyone loved it even though I forgot the lettuce. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was very delicious. I didnt give it 5 stars because it wasn't that type of dip that I couldn't stop eating--but it IS very good. I switched the layers around to try and prevent it getting watery. No problems--just use chunky salsa (not the watery type!). YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States