Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Although my husband didn't care for it much, the rest of us at the party loved it. I served it will a variety of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This recipe is awesome. I've made it twice now. The first time I used up some non-fat cream cheese that I had and the family loved it. This last time I used regular cream cheese and it was even better. I omit the lettuce and cucumber and put sliced black olives on top. I also started the bowl by slicing out a section and putting it on a plate -- that really helped because our guests weren't being agressive enough with it and were missing the bottom layer. My family knows better now and digs right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very good, maybe not the best ever, but definitely worth making again! I added some onion and garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture for a little more taste. Also, use finely shredded lettuce (works better with the chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made this dip and took it to my group get-to-gether. Everyone loved it and there wasn't one bit left over! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
it was good...would try it again. i think next time i'll leave out the mayo and try to add more cream cheese and sour cream. i like thicker dips and the mayo made it too creamy for me. i wasn't sure about the cucumber on top or the cocktail sauce...but it works!!! i made it for a bridal shower and there wasn't any left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I made this for my 6-yr. old nieces' b-day party and I received a dozen requests for the recipe. I used light cream cheese and light mayo. no one new and there was no left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Good recipe. I did not like the cocktail sauce and I used taco seasoning in the cream cheese mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
Not bad really, but not "the BEST".. but pretty darn good. That cocktail sauce made it nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
I've made this several times. It's always gobbled up! Do NOT leave off the cucumbers, they give it a wonderful flavor! This is one of the dips I make that EVERYBODY loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
One word: YUMMMMM! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States