Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Absolutely a great recipe for Choco Cookies. I used Giradelli Semi Sweet Chocolate and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIC2YOUNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
these truly are the best chocolate chip cookies ever!!! must be the brown sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Vancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Lovely recipe. I made it for my family. However, it took a very long time to cook. Might just be my oven but it took almost 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CocoaPuppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Only giving you 4 stars for the use of butter flavored shortening. Was not aware that something so silly even existed. I doubled the recipe and used 1 cup REAL butter, and 1 cup coconut oil. I would have to say this is the only recipe that makes it into my bookmarks for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Flat, dry and not sweet enough. This recipe is off- Needs 1/4 C more Sugar, 1/4 C more Flour. Instead of just 1/2 tsp BSoda: 1 1/2 tsp Baking POWDER+ 1/2 tsp Baking Soda. Also add more Vanilla , 1 TBSP WATER = 1 TBPS OIL. Baking POWDER is needed in cookie recipes. Also 1 TBSP water is common in traditional cookie recipes. Good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
FANTASTIC RECIPE. It's a must to use Mexican vanilla. When I use that vanilla people tend to ask me what is in this that gives it a special flavor. My version: I use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter shortening. I use 1/2 milk choc chips and 1/2 semi-sweet and add a bag of Heath bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful cookies!! Everyone loves them! I'm "afraid" that i will have to cook way more tomorrow lol! I got the first 12 out of the oven 15 minutes ago and they're all gone! I did followed members suggestion. Using butter, melting butter before adding the sugar and brown sugar, then let them on the cookie sheet for 10 minutes before taking them out in the cookie jar. Do i need to say that this recipe is a keeper?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I did not have mexican vanilla but I did have a quality brand name pure vanilla extract that I used in it's place. I did not make any other changes. My cookies were done at nine minutes. I let the cookies cool for a couple minutes on the sheet before pulling them off with the spatula and letting them finish cooling on the kitchen counter. We're now almost through with the day and my husband and two kids have eaten almost half of this batch of cookies. I would say they liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
All I have to say is WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States