Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Ususally, I will not review, if I made changes, but this time, I cannot resist, because these turned out to be the best cookies I have ever made. I took another reviewer's tips, and melted a cup of butter, instead of using shortening, plus I changed the sugar to one cup brown, one half cup white. So, I wound up with a way-too-runny batter! I ended up using a total of 3 and 1/2 cups flour, and that made it the right consistency. To. Die. For. Got forty cookies out of it, and I will be using this recipe, with my own changes, from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fantastic!!! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and I only had imitation vanilla extract. It was still Fabulous. I can only imagine how great it would have been with real Mexican Vanilla extract and milk chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I was sadly disappointed by the "flatness" of them. They expanded a LOT and came out much like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.B.P
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are the only chocolate chip recipe that I use. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I've never reviewed/rated a recipe before, but this one is by far the best cookie recipe I've found and tried! For small cookies bake at 9 minutes, mine were slightly bigger so I baked for 10 and they came out perfect. These are bakery quality!! I've never made such pretty (AND deeeelish) cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I found this cookie to be rather bland, lacking the usual rich chocolate chip cookie flavor. The dough has an awful aftertaste because of the shortening. I think I'll stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Really do not care for the butter-flavored Crisco taste. Greasy, processed, ick. May try again with just butter, because I do like the taste of the Mexican vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Amazing recipe! I added my own tweaks but they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent...crispy and chewy.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Basically, it is the original Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe, but with Mexican vanilla. That makes it more of a secret ingredient than a secret recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States