Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe. I'm surprised because I do not like to use shortening but I did this time and they turned out great. I didn't have mexican vanilla, I just used regular, ( not sure if there is a difference). Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Out of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes ive tried this is the BEST! But it was a little salty but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did like how these cookies came out very soft, and there was tons of dough. However with both salt and baking soda they were soo salty. Next time I am going to cut the salt in half and maybe use baking powder? I made mine quite large and left them in for 10 - 12 minutes Either way solid base recipe, but needs a few tweaks to bring out its true potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
this turned out delicious! i had to add 1/4 of a cup of flour to the dough and left it it in for about 13-14 minutes. they turned out a nice golden brown and are super chewy! LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_funes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I really like them very good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
these cookies were Delissssssh.they turned out just like the picture.they were baked to perfection,chewy as all heck.i dont like nestle's chips so i used hersheys semisweet.i also added walnuts and shredded coconut. im keeping this recipe close at hand,mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very much like the Hershey Chocolate Chip recipe, slight variations. Turned out very good. I tried leaving them on the tray for 10 min as suggested by another reviewer, however they stuck badly to the sheet (greased). The next sheet I only left for a few minutes so they would set and they came off fine so I would not recommend trying that, or use parchment paper. I substituted real butter as I did not have shortening on hand and shortening is a trans fat, very bad for you. Also make sure your Mexican Vanilla says 'does not contain coumarian' - I bought mine in Mexico and there are some that do not say this. Very important! Oh and I baked mine for 12-14 minutes. At 8 they would have been runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I searched and searched for the chocolate chip cookie that had butter flavored shortening as an ingredient because I have made them before and loved them, but couldn't find my recipe. This is NOT the same recipe as on the Tollhouse bag. It's definitely better! Softer on the inside and just enough texture on the outside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by montyronnie
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These cookies are amazing! The recipe says it will yield 24 cookies, but I managed to get 42 out of it with small to medium scoops. The cookies have the perfect cross of crispy edges and melt-in-your-mouth middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montyronnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
awesome cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States