Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have made several top rated/popular Choco-chip cookie recipes on here and these by far out of any of them and any that i have had or made in my life are above all the -best- their texture is perfect, the outside it thin and crispy, when cooked on a heavy Nordic aluminum pan they come out gorgeous, crackle top with a glisten from the sugar crystallizing. The thickness is perfect, not too thin or thick. I used nestle mini morsels (1cup) and special dark chocolate chips (1cup). I know that Crisco is not good for you but by golly does it do wonders in baking. As my mother would say it is a dessert and its alright if it is not great for you, because you're only supposed to have it as a dessert! 1 cookie after dinner won't hurt ;) Summery : these cookies melt in your mouth, and their buttery light crispy goodness will be haunting you for another. ( and just like any other thing your cook or bake, DON'T cook them for to long, DUH that is how anything come out bad, so just like in most cases if you didn't follow the recipe and it comes out like , clearly it id operator error, and if you did it right and it came out bad then you should find another recipe, but if 1,000+ people claim its incredible... maybe you should check out the dates on your ingredients. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was so happy with this recipe after combining a few reviews in. I used butter instead of shortening, used a tablespoon of vanilla extract, and one egg instead of two. Just for fun, I tossed in a dash a cinnamon. I left them in for exactly 10 minutes. They flattened out which was awesome (personally not a fan of a cake-like cookie) and taste great. Crisp edges and soft middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
We used real butter in place of the shorting and doubled the recipe,everyone in the house loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The recipe was easy to follow. The only thing I "accidently" did was add 1 c. of brown sugar. I over measured. I did not have Mexican vanilla so I used regular vanilla. And I also used 2 brown eggs (since they were a gift from and aunt and uncle's farm). The cookies turned out deelish!!!! This is now my go to recipe for choco-chip!!! I can't wait to mix in some other ingredients to change around the flavor. My teenage daughter tried them and said they were "off the chain", which means the best. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These are my new favorite cookies! They are delicious! I followed a few tricks from other reviews. Melting the butter was genius (but I also had to up the flour by 1/4 cup). I upped the vanilla to 1T. It also helped me to refrigerate the dough for about 10 minutes just to make it easier to handle. These are amazing, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These were ok. They were a little more crumbly/cakey and not as chewy as I was looking for. I did use regular vanilla instead of Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I usually use the recipe on the chocolate chip bag, but I had 2 bags of Ghiradelli Semi-Sweet Mini Chips and there was a cupcake recipe on the bag, so I went looking and found this wonderful recipe. I had no butter-flavored Crisco, but I had plain so I doubled the recipe using 1 cup of Crisco and 1 cup of butter, in an attempt to get the butter flavor. I also used the semi-sweet mini chips rather than milk chocolate as that is what I had in the pantry. Luckily, I had Mexican vanilla! Wow, what a hit. I took them to work and several people told me they were the best chocolate chip cookies they had ever had. I had many requests for the recipe. The combo of shortening and butter made them crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and let me tell you, these are outstanding cookies. Thanks so much for the recipe Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These turned out fantastic!! I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I just used regular. SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Absolutely a great recipe for Choco Cookies. I used Giradelli Semi Sweet Chocolate and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIC2YOUNG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
these truly are the best chocolate chip cookies ever!!! must be the brown sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENCUTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States