Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
these were not the best cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I can honestly say, without any doubt in my mind that this is my favorite cookie recipe. ALWAYS my go-to for chocolate chip cookies! I am usually terrible at baking, but even my first time making these they came out so wonderful that they didn't last one day in my house. Even a family friend, who said that it was impossible to make cookies that were better than his aunt's, admitted after he tried them that these were the best cookies he has ever had. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are pretty good cookies. I've made them a few times now. If you want them to be even tastier add caramels to them. Just hand press them into the dough before placing them onto the cookie sheets. My mom asked me to make more of them. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe!! A super good balance of sweet and salty! I did not add as many chips as directed and added walnuts. I like to taste the cookie part just as much as chips.** I also had to bake them a few minutes longer, my oven is a bit on the old side.** You may want to do a test cookie for baking time purposes. THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used dark brown sugar, added 1 cup of oatmeal, and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of butter flavored margarine (I remember my mom's old betty crocker cookbook had half and half butter/crisco). They look beautiful...just like I think a chocolate chip cookie should look! I let them sit on the cookie sheet for 5+ minutes, then put them on the rack. They have a thin, crispy crust and a soft middle! I had to increase the baking time about 4 minutes due to using the LARGE Pampered Chef Cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rookies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
You have to have this NOW! It was so good, I almost died! My dad took four, pretty unhealthy, huh? I put in a bit less flour (1/2 cup) and still worked out. I put in 2 cups of chocolate chips and that was way too many! Try 1/2 cups, I did it and it was better. Hope you have it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made these cookies tonight and really other then the chocolate I found them a bit tasteless and bland. They make a lot of cookies but do not seem very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These are delicious! One variation of this recipe I did when I had no chips to add was replace the vanilla with almond extract, add 50% more salt. Then after cooling, spread some frosting on top. The extra salt helps contrast the sweetness of the frosting making a very delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are amazing as m&m cookies. After a few days, they became crumbly. I am in high altitude, so I'll probably need to just use a little less flour. But, in any case, this is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I make some ahead , I make the dough scoop them into balls and place on cookie sheet and put in freezer. I leave till hard and put in zip lock bag. When I want some I just put on cookie sheet frozen and bake a usual . Comes out same and when you want a cookie there is always one there in 10 min or how ever long your oven takes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States