Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very very good! Loved eating these :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannKelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I think these are pretty great! I enjoy a chewy chocolate chip cookie so these hit the spot. I wouldn't say they are the best recipe I've used though, but I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
We've tried a lot of different Chocolate Chip Cookie recipes, but this is the absolute best! The whole family loved it and one batch made heaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is "the chocolate chip cookie" recipe for me! I have tried most of the top rated ones, but this one is the winner. I followed the recipe, with exception of the unsweetened chocolate because I didn't have any on hand. This is more cakey and soft which is the type of cookie I love. I sprayed the cookie sheet each time with cooking spray and I baked on a dark non-stick pan. For some reason, a lighter metal pan would not bake the cookie properly. My husband is extremely picky and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These are what you would call a in between cakey cookie & brownie. They we're good. I wasn't thrilled but my kids enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe! I iced the cookies with a milk/confectioner's sugar mixture and I really enjoyed it. Two thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very easy to make, one word describes the end result "delish"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Outstanding! Marsha, my husband loves you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These cookies were excellent. If you are looking for more ofa cake-like cookie, than this is the recipe for you. Also, I didn't have the chocolate bar to add,but it still came out perfect. A winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I altered it a bit but I thought they turned out pretty good. I decided to use more cream cheese than sour cream because I absoluetly loathe sour cream...but I definately love the taste. I would reccomend doing this for anyone with a plain, boring cookie dough. Like maybe someone with sugar cookies who ran out of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States