Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Mine turned out really anemic looking! Don't know why....just didn't look chocolatey or tempting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I was looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that would result in a soft, cake-like texture. This certainly filled the bill. The consistency was exactly what I was looking for. I did omit the unsweetened chocolate. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I think it could have used even a bit more brown sugar but overall the taste was good and husband loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a soft cookie that my 92 yr old Mother can eat with no teeth! I also cooked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadda
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Just came out of the oven! They are like mini Brownie cookies. Not the typical crispy cookie but you won't here this brownie lover complain. I used M&Ms instead of chips Oh My YUM! They did stick a little to the pan but i fixed that with a little Pam! Making these again soon! Oh, and the batter...finger lickin good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have always preferred a cake like chocolate cookie but gave up finding a recipe until I came across this recipe. It's absolutely PERFECT. Big and fluffly and not too sweet. Because I wasn't in the mood for a lot of chocolate I omitted the melted unsweetened chocolate. I doubled the recipe due to the size of my family. I replaced have of the butter with Crisco. This helps to keep the cookies moist and soft and retain their shape. I also replaced half the white sugar with brown sugar. Again, the moisture in brown sugar helps to keep the cookies soft. I beat the butter and Crisco until light and fluffy then slowly added the sugars then added the eggs and vanilla. Last step was to add the flour alternating with the sour cream. Next time I'll try it with the unsweetened chocolate. Awesome recipe. It's my new go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies Thanks so much Emma for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Not bad, not the best, just kind of lacking something but I have no idea what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wonderful and easy to make cookie. Yes the dough is very moist but holds it's shape well. I use silpat silicone baking sheets. Nine minutes was PERFECT. Do NOT over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINBOWELP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are delicious! I love cakey, soft cookies, and these fit the bill.... almost like cupcake tops. :) They were a smidge less sweet than I'd like, but that would be easily fixed by using semi-sweet chocolate. I added a teaspoon of instant espresso powder, and chopped pecans. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have used this recipe for years and love it! It is the choc-oholic's dream! A brownie textured cookie, this dessert will charm every party goer! For Christmas, try putting in mint chocolate chips for a more seasonal flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These cookies were GREAT!! I used unsweetened cocoa & oil instead of squares. Guide is on pkg. Eliminated about 1/2 the sour cream & used 1/2 mini dark choc chips & 1/2 Andes Dark Chocolate & Mint pieces. Talk about a chocloatey-minty cookie. They were a hit at our Xmas Party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeesaRee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States