Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These cookies were awesome!!!! The first time I made them they were completely gone after the 1st day! Really thick and chocolatey and you will definetly need a glass of milk beside you. You should not eat more than 2 cookies at a time because if you do you will get a stomach ache. (I've been there before!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are great cookies, my children call them the brownie cookies. I found to make them a bit sweeter I used half semi-sweet chocolate with the unsweetened chocolate squares and it works better to mix them by hand, using a mixer adds too much air and they become more cake like,but other than that I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catered Blessings

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Too thick and cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
the dough that this recipe generates is more than slightly wet, i thought i had totally messed it up, but its actually supposed to be that way. the shorter amount of time you cook them for the more cake-like they are. the longer you cook them the more cookie like they are. I made these for a friend and he absolutely loved them ! they also stayed superfresh for a whole week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I LOVED these cookies. Rich, very rich, but absolute delish!Mmmmm. for a crisper cookie bake like 12-14 minutes. O and dont eat more then 2 thats how rich they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homesweetcookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This cookie was really soft and stuck together with other cookies. I'm not sure if I just didn't bake them enough or what, but I think they could've been better. Even if they did taste like a good mouthful of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These oookies are amazing. I took them to work and they didn't last an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
These cookies looked so weird when me and my friends brought them out of the the oven. They smelled delicious. They were SO easy to take off the pan. Our cookies were slightly dry but still good! They are the most delicious cookies we ever made! Whoever said that these cookies are bad, CAN'T COOK! These cookies rocked! They are perfect with just a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Easy to make, but the pan does require some greasing . . . nice tasting. Texture is cakey . . . nothing super special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These are seriously the best cookies I've ever made! All my friends request them for every party. When I meet new people, I'm always introduced as "This is Amy, she makes these AMAZING cookies!" I always beat the sugar and eggs together for at least 5 minutes to get it really well beat. I bake them for about 7 minutes so they're just barely done and a little gooey in the middle and once they come out I scrape them off to reduce the amount of time it takes to clean the pan. They're incredible fresh out of the oven. MAKE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States