Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were ok...maybe I did something wrong? The only thing that I may have did differently is use cocoa instead of squares of choc. I found the cookies to taste alright but a little too floury...maybe more butter would have helped.?? On the plus side they made 2 shy of three doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I did quite a bit of modifications, making it a bit healthy. Cut down the sugar to just 1 cup, added 2 tbsp of ground flaxseed, and used Ener-g egg replacers instead. The cookies turned out moist. And so far, this was the quickest and easiest cleanup I've had to do (hate baking for this reason).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingnewbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Not sweet enough, in my opinion. Cakey and light, the flavor is good but I wouldn't say this is a sinful cookie. Maybe an increase in sugar and adding coffee might make this richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This cookie looked like it was going to be good as I mixed the dough. But was disappointed. For starters I can taste the flour (so if anyone cares to try reduce the flour to 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 cups) it's a little bit too gooey to my liking, and as some others have already suggested it has a cake like texture to it. I even tried baking it for 2-3 mins more than the suggested time. They are not bad cookies, they are just not perfect to my liking. So I might just leave it in the office kitchen under the help yourself sign. Sorry, but I will likely not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Mistake made =SINFUL GOOD COOKIE. I dont bake that often and i was in a hurry, saw to add choc and butter and melt...did both chips and unsweetened with batter AND added chips at end...unbelievable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I was looking for a great recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I saw this one, I thought it would be good because my love of sour cream. It turned out to be too cake like not like a cookie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My boyfriend is so picky when it comes to the texture of his cookies, he likes them chewy and soft, not crunchy and he loved this recipe!! I skipped the double boiler part and they turned out great! If your a soft cookie fan, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious! I Used One Cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips And One Cup White Chocolate Chips and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delightfull little puffs of chocolatey goodness!I did not have unsweetened baking chocolate on hand so I used 2/3 cup of cocoa powder instead. I screwed up and used 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup it called for and still yummy. This will definately be my "go to" chocolate chip cookie recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Really good and brilliant. Everyone keeps asking what I put in it. Just make sure that you put in the right amounts of dry ingredients, otherwise it may be too runny. I used regular milk chocolate rather unsweetened, which was better, and actually used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup with 3 TB of white sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States