Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezbrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
very yummy, fluffy and magically disappeared in my house....the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I would have given 3 stars, but my husband would have given 5, so we averaged it out to 4. This was a very cakelike cookie, without being dry. I made one batch to be a plain choco chip cookie, without the added chocolate in the dough. I would add more vanilla next time if I made them that way again. I made a second batch using the chocolate (Ghirardelli) and subing PB chips for chocolate. They were ok... but the dough is not very chocolatey, even though I doubled the amount of chocolate used. It is more of a light hint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This recipe was delicious. The batter was great, but after it was baked it was even tastier!!!! I added more ingredients after I baked this recipe a few times, and each time it got better. Thank you so much for putting your recipe on here!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
sometimes dont rise.... but otherwise pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe given that this was my first time making chocolate chip cookies from scratch, but they proved to be fool-proof!! Not to mention, the most definitely live up to their name! ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wonderful cookie that everyone I try them on loves. They cooked fine for me since I hate crunchy cookies (which aren't fun to eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Thought these would be great but was a bit disappointed. Too cakey and not enough like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I used cream cheese instead of sour cream because that's all I had in the house. I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon into the flour and it really gave it a nice taste! However, the cookie itself was very cake-like. I tried avoiding it by cooking them a few minutes longer so they were golden brown but they were still cakey and got very hard overnight. It might be smoother with the sour cream, I'm not sure, but I probably won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Tried this recipe and did not like at all. The cookie had a cake texture and a wierd taste. Sorry to say I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States