Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made these cookies for my boyfriend and we both agree - they weren't very good. Very cakey, and the sour cream made for a very strange taste. I'd look for something a little less experimental if you want a good chocolate cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Muirhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
my neighbor absolutly despises chocolate,but he said that theses "wern't to bad!" i agree accept for the fact that chocolate is delicious!! they do taste like mini cakes though and thats 'NOT' a bad thing but the 1 thing that i liked most about them is that they taste fresh all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
i loved this recipe! i read the reviews and was worried it might be too chocolatey so i only used 2 blocks of unsweetened chocolate instead of 2 and a half. it was definitely a brownie/cake-like cookie as the others described which is totally what i wanted... if you like your cookies that way you should try this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
ok, but too cakey. I made them twice, thinking I made a mistake the first time, but, no, just too cakey--tastey though, I think not enough butter maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Best Chocolate Cookies I have ever tasted! Looks amazing, they melt in your mouth, absolutley sinfully amazing. Thank You so much for submitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan1964

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I would have given this recipe 3 stars because although they have a great flavour they are a little too cakey for my liking but I gave them 4 stars because my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was a little cakey for my liking and I thought the chocolate taste was a little flat. Perhaps using semi-sweet baking chocolate would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
These cookies are definately good but a little too cakey for a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
hello i abousolutley adored this it was so nice at first i thought it was yucky den i saw atually quite nice i added white cholate to make dem softer BIG UP deese cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
the cookier were horrible, i am a Professional baker and I have made this recipe two times and my customers hated it. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States