Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very good, even my brother (who's not the biggest fan of mushroom) had seconds. i saved the recipe and will make it again.. very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is a great dish! The one thing I would have to say is use the fresh alfredo sauce that you get in the refrigerated section (if you don't make your own). The stuff that comes in the jar is horrible. Thanks for such an easy and elegant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Made as is and was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very delicious and so easy too! I used 16 oz. four cheese alfredo and 3 portobellos. Turned out fantastic! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I omitted the parsley, and doubled the mushrooms. This was exactly what I needed tonight - quick, easy and tasty. I served it with garlic bread, and we enjoyed it alot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Easy to make and had lots of flavor. My picky husband liked. Will keep in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was a delicious, easy recipe! It was easy to chop and saute the mushrooms while the water for the pasta boiled! I think that next time I might try white button mushrooms or crimini just to give it a different taste and make a low fat homemade alfredo sauce instead of a jarred one. However, the addition of wine and parsley makes the jarred sauce taste much more natural and tasty than just using it normally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was fine. For the amount of fat and calories I wish it was better. I'd recommend doubling the amount of mushrooms. I did make my own alfredo as I’ve never found one in a jar that I like. I think a vodka sauce would have been very good and a little healthier. Steamed broccoli also would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very, very nice dish. So easy to make. Nice balance between the pasta, the portobellos, and the white wine. Only change was to use dried parsley as it's so wasteful to buy a whole pkge of fresh for limited use. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this and so did my hubby. Next time I will double the sauce and add extra wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States