Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Was delicious and very pretty as well. Thanks for an awesome dinner that impressed my boyfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshoem01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Did not like the parley and garlic. I could not eat it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I took the advice of the other reviewers and made my own alfredo sauce the "easy alfredo" sauce on this site. It really made a huge different and was really easy to make. I sauteed the mushrooms and drained off the excess wine and set aside and used the same sauce pan for the alfredo and then added the mushrooms back. Then I poured it over the tortellini and tossed to mix. So yummy. I will definitely be adding this to my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
No jarred pasta sauce here, I just used a basic alfredo sauce from this site I'd used before. Instead of using all cream, I cut back on the amount called for and added in the white wine called for. I did add one sliced onion in with the garlic. I really liked this as did my oldest boy. My husband and youngest did not. I'd make this again but perhaps for several lunches during the week. This was both simple and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty tasty for alfredo from a jar, great weeknight recipe for when you want something good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
delicious! very quick and easy to make! i didn't have white wine so i replaced with rice cooking wine (asian!) haha and it tasted great as well. i sauteed the sliced mushrooms in garlic AND ONION which added additional flavor. sprinkled red pepper over it and it was a hit! i just used fresh mushrooms from the grocery store and it still tasted great. next time, i will try portobello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdyconnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
this was one of the first recipes i tried from this site and it's one of my favorites! i've made this both for my family and for dinner parties and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious as written and very very simple to prepare. I might add some spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very easy recipe and tasty. I would definately not serve this for a dinner party as it wasn't impressive in my opinion. It was an easy recipe and very convenient though making it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States