Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great meal! Used "Quick and Easy Alfredo" instead of salty store bought and it was great. Very rich, though. Next time I might try to make a roux like another person recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was very impressed with the simplicity of this recipe. It didn't take any time at all and looked very nice when finished. Absolutely delicious, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Superb meal, especially if you love mushrooms. Used 1 pound of fresh 4-cheese tortellini, 2 large sliced portobello mushrooms (gills spooned out), 5 sliced crimini mushrooms and s&p to taste. No parsley and no garlic, as I used the Quick Alfredo Sauce (by distasi) which already used 2 cloves of fresh garlic. Also did not need to top the finished dish with parm cheese because the yummy sauce contained enough cheese already (and it was relatively healthier that way). Made the pasta in a separate pot, made mushrooms in a frying pan and then mixed them into the pot that contained the alfredo sauce. Spooned the sauce mixture over the pasta to make a restaurant-quality meal. Delicious! My bf rated it 9.5 out of 10, and I would give it 10/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was very good, but the alfredo sauce makes such a big difference in the taste, I would have preferred a recipe for it or a recommendation for a good jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I also add fresh diced tomatoes and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Add some ham and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good. Will definately make this again. I'm going to add some Italian sausage next time. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I thought this was really tasty. One of my children liked it and the other didn't. I was surprised how thin the sauce was but maybe that was due to the sauce I bought. Overall very good and tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This dish is amazing! I made this for a potluck and it was gone in minutes. This will be one of my favorites for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delicious! I skipped the storebought alfredo sauce and did as another member suggested by using milk, flour, and garlic. I also added zucchini and red bell pepper. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States