Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was great!!! I truely loved it. And I'm not the best cook, I did use a jar Alfredo Sauce and mine was very good! I used Bertorlli Alfredo sauce with Mushrooms and still added the other cooked mushrooms as well! And also tossed in shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kateskitch
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I added baby spinach into the sauce and it turned out to be a great addition. Served with garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I was looking for a relatively quick dinner and this hit the spot! I added chicken (cooked it in the frying pan first) and red peppers for some color. I used regular mushrooms since I didn't have any portabellos. So easy, but so Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent vegetarian dish! I would definitely scrape away the underside of the caps as was suggested. Wonderful flavor! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect as is!! My kids love alfredo but it bores me. I wanted to add portobello mushrooms and stumbled on this recipe. It turned out delicious!! I used jarred Alfredo by Bertolli - I'm a working mom and keep it on hand for quicker meal nights. Would love to try it with fresh. My son told me it was "SO good". Thanks for giving us a change of the same ole same ole :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made with low-fat milk as suggested. Turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
While I am not a fan of alfredo sauce in a jar, this recipe was quite good--must have been the addition of the white wine (I used a dry chardonnay). I also used baby portobello mushrooms which worked out well. I have tried it with cheese ravioli as well as the tortellini and both are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought this was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, and made my own alfredo sauce. The portobello sauce was very thin and I didn't think it had much flavor. My husband liked the plain alfredo sauce better than the portobello sauce. Overall, I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
5 stars with homemade Alfredo. Used jarred 'shrooms because that's what I keep on hand. Do yourself a favor and don't use pre-made Alfredo; The outcome is very different between the jarred stuff and real sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was good but a little too rich for me. I used the alfredo sauce from the first reviewer below which was great but needed to add a ton of salt (and then handfuls of more parmesan) and more seasonings to combat the blandness from the tortellini. Used a mix of spinach/cheese tortellini for a tiny bit of added healthiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States