Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe! It was so easy and quick! The only things I did extra were add Parmesan cheese straight into the sauce and also added sauteed spinach for some color and extra flavor. It was perfect. I'll definitely keep this one on rotation in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We will definitely be making this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made these using spinach cheese ravioli and it was very filling with the portobello mushrooms. Yummy addition to our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow. Very good! Used 2 lbs tortellini and a 15 oz jar Bertolli Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Delicious IF you make your own alfredo sauce. I make a lower fat version buy using reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was great!!! I truely loved it. And I'm not the best cook, I did use a jar Alfredo Sauce and mine was very good! I used Bertorlli Alfredo sauce with Mushrooms and still added the other cooked mushrooms as well! And also tossed in shrimp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caterak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kateskitch
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I added baby spinach into the sauce and it turned out to be a great addition. Served with garlic bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I was looking for a relatively quick dinner and this hit the spot! I added chicken (cooked it in the frying pan first) and red peppers for some color. I used regular mushrooms since I didn't have any portabellos. So easy, but so Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent vegetarian dish! I would definitely scrape away the underside of the caps as was suggested. Wonderful flavor! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect as is!! My kids love alfredo but it bores me. I wanted to add portobello mushrooms and stumbled on this recipe. It turned out delicious!! I used jarred Alfredo by Bertolli - I'm a working mom and keep it on hand for quicker meal nights. Would love to try it with fresh. My son told me it was "SO good". Thanks for giving us a change of the same ole same ole :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States