Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made a homemade alfredo instead of using store-bought. Everything turned out wonderfully! All of my guests had seconds, and some had thirds. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was good but it wasn't as good as the reviews made it out to be. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm sure I will make it again but, it is very heavy and something you definitely need to be in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Used mushrooms I had at hand and the taste was still fantastic. I'm an avid baker so I always have heavy cream on hand, so I also made this using homemade Alfredo sauce (which I recommend). Was a bit watery - a result I contribute to my mushroom substitution (I love mushrooms so quantity probably played a part as well). I'd probably drain the mushrooms a little the next time before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I'm not the biggest fan of Tortellini, but made this for my husband, the vegetarian. The sauce is AWESOME!!! He loved it and so did the kids. I would recommend doubling the recipe for sure and next time I'm going to throw it over some penne or angel hair pasta. mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was very yummy - I did use milk/ butter/flour instead of a jar sauce. Will make again. This is a easy yet looks fancy meal to make after a long day at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
We love this recipe, but we are not big fans of garlic so we just leave it out and it tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I FINALLY FOUND IT!! OMG I made this recipe and L.O.V.E.D it! Stupid me I forgot to print it out and have been searching all day to find it! THIS IS A MUST RECIPE!! Definitely one that will impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Wonderful! Since I didn't have tortellini, I substituted it with penne. Also I made my own Alfredo sauce. It was still great! I skipped the wine, though XD Over all, it was the best Alfredo-sauced dish I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Was very good. Used a hight quality jarred sauce for convenience - makes a tasty quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Needs more spice, very bland. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States