Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Good, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I really like this dressing! My Hubs says it is too much vinegar for his tastes but likes it cut with some extra Olive Oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
UPDATE Nov 2013: Safflower Oil is all the health rage right now according to Dr. Oz. I just made this recipe again and used half olive oil and half safflower oil. There is absolutely no taste difference in my opinion. What I DID notice is that the ingredients emulsified with just shaking--the oil and vinegar did not separate. I also realized that I had omitted the mustard the first time but didn't this time. Gee! What a difference that one ingredient makes!// This recipe is a keeper! I used the scaled down recipe. Critical to the dressing, in my opinion, is to make it ahead and let it sit a day or so so that all the ingredients can incorporate. It just doesn't taste that good right after it's made but rather much better after it sits. It does have a strong vinegar taste but that will also depend on the acidity of the red wine vinegar that you use. If you have doubts or are not a 'vinegar' person, don't add all the vinegar at one but rather taste and add. Love the fact that it doesn't have to be refrigerated, too. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I love this. Great vinagrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I use this dressing allllllllll the time. It's so yummy!!!!! I reduce the servings to 5 and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Looking at this recipe I wouldn't guess that it's what Greek dressing is, but it IS... and it's SO good. Has a nice kick to it. As for how I followed the recipe, I estimated everything by eye. Definitely included a little less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great, we loved it. I will stock this to have it always available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Awesome!! I am very impressed! I had white wine Dijon mustard and had to use that (no harm done). I will use this recipe over and over. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
OMGosh is this dressing FaBuLoUs – just like the title suggests! I did cut the recipe down to 20 servings as I didn’t need 120 servings! I read through many of the reviews and they talked about there being too much vinegar. I made it as written for the scaled down version and my family really enjoyed it as written, so that is how I will continue to make it. I like that this doesn’t have to be refrigerated. I love making our dressing from scratch and this one quickly moved to favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States