Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is amazing. If you want to eat more salad, this is the dressing you need. I just marinated cucumbers in it for veggie sandwiches and had to hide the cucumbers so that I'd have enough for the sandwiches. We were all standing in the kitchen eating them out of the bowl! Thanks to the reviewer who stated she ate salad for breakfast because that is the review that made me try this recipe and to AngKN for the scaled down ingredients that fit in a cruet. I pulsed it a few times in my magic bullet to mix and it's perfect-totally mixed but still pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing! Tasted exactly like restaurant, just like I was hoping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Wayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Easy Greek dressing. Will go light on the djion mustard next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I knocked this down to 10 servings. I thought I had red wine vinegar, but it turns out I just had red cooking wine, so I used half that and the other half rice vinegar to get the vinegar portion. Still turned out really tasty on my homemade Greek salad today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very happy with this dressing recipe! My hubby loves Greek Salad, so I made Greek Salad tonight for the first time and it went over very well indeed - said it was REALLY good and had a second helping before we ate our steak meal! Thank you for sharing!! I scaled it to 10 servings and it made a lot - will keep just fine in a mason jar in pantry and will definitely use it up. I might just try this out as a marinade for veggies before grilling !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Scaled it down to 4 servings, and equaled the oil to vinegar ratio. Huge compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love this dressing! I clicked on "change servings" and dropped it from the recipes original 120 servings to 4 servings. That was enough dressing to last a few salads for me. I kept it in an airtight container on the counter for the week. Don't refrigerate it, the oil will harden. I am going to buy a better quality red wine vinegar for the next time I make it (I used generic and I could tell it would be better with a good brand). I plan to make this my go-to dressing for salads. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Scaled for 10 servings. Turned out great. Very easy and so much better than the store-bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This has become a staple dressing at our house. We do play with the type of vinegar and oil to change up the flavor a bit. Other than that can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States