Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! A total crowd pleaser:) I used it on a cucmber/tomato/onion/olive/feta salad with RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've slightly tweaked this recipe, 2/3 oregano to 1/3 basil and cider instead of red wine vinegar. We now use this Greek Dressing in our restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is the best salad dressing ever!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This dressing taste just like the dressing at one of my favorite seafood restaurants! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Could be the house dressing everyone loves in their favorite place to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Scaled it down, of course. Added more garlic. I love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe as it is but I tweaked it a bit to suit family tastes. I took the advice from previous reviewers and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup (for 12 servings) and added 1/4 cup water, then I changed the vinegar to 1/2 cup red wine vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic. LOVE it! We're big-time salad eaters in our house so I'm always trying different dressing recipes and this one is a huge hit with all of us. I've made it when having company over and a friend who said that they didn't like "Caucasian food" could not stop eating the salad with this dressing - pasta with cucumber, peppers, black olives, feta cheese, tomatoes, onions and this dressing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I used to eat only cream-based dressings until I tried this. This recipe has changed the way I eat salad. Love it! P.S...it's also great on pita with grilled chicken, feta, and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! This salad dressing is amazing!! I'm so glad I came across it!! It's just like the dressing we get at our favorite Greek restaurant! Now we can have the same dressing any night of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always a hit. everyone loves this one.. perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States