Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I love this dressing! I clicked on "change servings" and dropped it from the recipes original 120 servings to 4 servings. That was enough dressing to last a few salads for me. I kept it in an airtight container on the counter for the week. Don't refrigerate it, the oil will harden. I am going to buy a better quality red wine vinegar for the next time I make it (I used generic and I could tell it would be better with a good brand). I plan to make this my go-to dressing for salads. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Scaled for 10 servings. Turned out great. Very easy and so much better than the store-bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This has become a staple dressing at our house. We do play with the type of vinegar and oil to change up the flavor a bit. Other than that can't get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good dressing but the vinegar/oil ratio needed a tweak. I used a 10 serving recipe and cut way back on the red wine vinegar. Instead of 2/3 c., I used 1/3 c. Dressing was quite thick because of this so I added a little water to thin out. I also added about 1/2 tsp. sugar to counteract all the tartness. Another reviewer used both red wine and balsamic vinegar which I will try next time. The balsamic won't be as tart. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars but thought it was just a tad tart from vinegar. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will do what another reviewer did and use 2 parts wine vinegar and 1 part balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
As others have mentioned, a little less vinegar makes this the perfect salad dressing. We love this recipe and wouldn't think of purchasing dressing at the store:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My go to dressing now... Addicted! I put it over greens, bell peppers, olives, sliced salami & feta... Can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is delicious!! I don't leave feedback often but had to for this one because it is so good! I used it for pasta salad (mixed with cucumber, black olives, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese) and it was terrific. I will try it with salad next!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best dressing recipe yet ! I make it by the Quart and keep it in the fridge so I have to let it warm up a bit before I use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States