Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is my go to dressing. Ive used it on pasta salads, veggie salads, and even with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
used the broken down amounts posted by another review. thank you!! i used for a greek orzo salad, and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a wonderful dressing, much more flavorful and healthier than store bought dressings because you make it and don't add any of the other stuff you can't pronounce that they put in those dressings. I have been using the Bragg Organic Healthy Vinagrette dressing because it's organic & all natural and doesn't have preservatives, but it's very pricy & this one is just as good at a fraction of the cost, especially if you have all ingredients on hand which I did. I did use equal parts of the oil & vinegar because I don't like it too tart, and it was just right. Glad I tried this one, won't be buying any more dressings at the grocery store from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Ten stars! Never buy this from a grocery store. This is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fendi
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Used the first post in comments to scale down the amount of dressing. Super delicious. I think a popular restaurant in my neighbour uses this because it tastes exactly the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great dressing. If you drop the servings down to 15 you get the appx 2 cup version. I also mix it up in a small sauce pan, then add 1 tsp corn starch dissolved in water and heat till just dissolved and clear - dressing no longer separates, and will cling to the salad a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Best dressing EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimee Gauthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Follow recipe and you'll get what you get in the restaurants =very good! Fyi, you can scale down serving size in the site itself. Just Adjust servings size. I had to say that because someone else went in to this big trouble to calculate serving size for less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasha Juarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Perfectly delicious. Have been using it since the discontinuation of my beloved Good Seasonings Cheese Garlic. Definitely recommend using equal parts oil to vinegar. I scale down to 15 servings and use 3/4 c oil and vinegar each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tai Tam, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States