Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great dressing! Started off with the less is more rule based on other reviews but ended up following the measurements exactly for 5 servings. Best thing about this recipe is that it's easy to tweak, so when I'm in the mood for something more or less tart, not a problem. As long as I have the ingredients, I don't think I'll be doing store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this dressing "as is" the first time and scaled it down to 10 servings. It got four stars. But I did it all over again with a few modifications. 1] Balance the oil to vinegar ratio to 1:1. 2] Use freshly minced garlic instead of powder. 3] Put ALL ingredients except olive oil in a food processor or blender. 4] Add sundried tomato powder. TaRAAAA - a perfect dressing for any salad and an amazing marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oranaise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Fabulous. Even impressed my friends who own a Greek restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe, I made it as instructed and it's perfect. It actually tastes better if you can let it marry together for a day or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved it just the way it's written. Pared it down to 10 servings. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
A good, simple dressing. I did cut back on the vinegar a wee bit. It was lovely but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Next time I will try marinated artichoke hearts for a little more flavor but overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is excellent. See review that's lists scaled down ingredients for one bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
excellent. I put it on everything including a nice greek salad. but perfect over tomatoes fresh from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Moyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States